By April 5, 2015 Events No Comments

The first of a series of Think Tank meets was organized on 9th August 2014 at the Gateway Hotel, Calicut. The meet is aimed to convene the best of the industry to discuss and chart a plan of action for Educity.

The guests included the following:

1. Mr T P Sreenivasan, Former Ambassador of India and Executive Head of Kerala State Higher Education Council
2. Prof P K Abdul Aziz, Former Vice-Chancellor of CUSAT, Aligarh Muslim University and University of Science and Technology, Meghalaya
3. Dr Indira Rajan, General Secretary of Kerala CBSE School Management Association
4. Mr Ashraf Adiraja, Faculty, IIM Kozhikode
5. Dr K N Gopakumaran Kartha, Principal, P K Das Memorial Medical College
6. Mr Sreekandan Nair, MD, Insight Mediacity, Cochin
7. Mr N P Hafiz Mohammed, Special Officer, Department of Sociology, University of Calicut
8. Mr Z A Ashraf, HOD, Department of Statistics, Govt Arts and Science college, Calicut
9. Adv. Irfan Habeeb, Social Activist
10. Mr P Zakeer, President, Calicut Management Association
11. Mr Robbins, Director, Oriental School of Hotel Mangement, Lakkidi, Wayanad
12. Mrs P Nisha, Lecturer, DIET, Malappuram
13. Mr Pradip Das, Consultant, IBO Schools
14. Mr Martin Tom, Research Scholar, Central University, Gujarat
15. Mr Prashanth, Chief Business Facilitator, EMPSIS, Bangalore
16. Mrs Safiya Salim, Principal, Al Haramain Senior Secondary School, Calicut
17. Mr Thasneem, Secratary, College Union, Calicut Medical College

The five hours of discussions were channeled into four sections touching upon the major streams offered at Educity, namely, Management Studies, Medical College and Hospital, School of Engineering and International School. The experts came out with concrete proposals to be implemented. Dr Jemshith Ahmed, Executive Director of Educity welcomed the gathering and Mr Alungal Mohamed, President of Al Abeer Group gave the Presidential Address. Mr Rashid Gazzali summed up the meet’s objectives and goals and Mr Jabir, Vice President of Al Abeer Group proposed a vote of thanks.